At the turn of the century, Wizards of the Coast released a series of novelizations of various classic Advanced Dungeons & Dragons adventure modules.

At the moment, we have most of the Greyhawk novels in the shop.

They are:

  • Against the Giants, by Ru Emerson (1999) – not pictured [Amazon]
  • White Plume Mountain, by Paul Kidd (1999) [Amazon]
  • Descent into the Depths of the Earth, by Paul Kidd (2000) [Amazon]
  • Queen of the Demonweb Pits, by Paul Kidd (2001) [Amazon]
  • Keep on the Borderlands, by Ru Emerson (2001) – not pictured [Amazon]
  • Temple of Elemental Evil, by Thomas M. Reid (2001) [Amazon]
  • The Tomb of Horrors, by Keith Francis Strohm (2002) [Amazon]

The 3 novels by Paul Kidd are a loose trilogy, following the adventures of Escalla the fairy and The Justicar with his enchanted hell hound pelt, and their party members. They are a personal favorite of mine, with well-written characters, humor, and an entertaining plot in the backdrop of the classic modules.

Greyhawk novels covers
Descent into the Depths of the Earth cover art
Of the three books that make up the Justicar/Escalla Trilogy, I like the cover art of Descent into the Depths of the Earth the most. Here they are, facing off against the lich. The Justicar has his trusty Hellhound Pelt. Escalla looks fast and deadly. (Artist: Jerry Vanderstelt. Author: Paul Kidd.)

Greyhawk Novels in the shop

See Also: